Cyberpunk 2077 release times explained, Xbox pre-loads available now

Xbox owners can start pre-loading Cyberpunk 2077 now in preparation for its release next week, but everyone else has to wait a bit longer.

Anyone who may fear another last-second delay for Cyberpunk 2077 need not worry.

Some people have already received their copies (and managed to leak footage of it online) and the official Twitter account has since shared worldwide release times.

The account states that the console versions will release in each region at midnight local time.

The PC and Stadia versions, meanwhile, are set to launch at midnight GMT worldwide. This means the release time is technically different for each region (e.g. 7pm EST on December 9 in New York), but a handy map has been provided to help everyone understand.

The PC version won’t be available until December 7 at 12pm CET/11am GMT on GOG and at 5pm CET/4pm GMT on Steam and the Epic Games Store.

For PlayStation owners, they must wait until two days before release, so December 8.

This should still give fans plenty of time to have the game loaded and ready to go come release date, though.

While Cyberpunk 2077 will be playable on the PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S thanks to backwards compatibility, dedicated versions of the game for those platforms are also in the works, with CD Projekt aiming for a 2021 release.

Cyberpunk 2077 releases on December 10 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, and Stadia.

Email [email protected], leave a comment below, and follow us on Twitter.

Source: Read Full Article