It Looks Like Bandai Namco’s E3 Stream Will Just Be House Of Ashes

Later today, Bandai Namco will be taking to the virtual stage at E3 2021 and fans have been looking forward to seeing what games will be showcased during their presentation. Many have no doubt been holding their breath in anticipation of more Elden Ring news in particular, but it seems they might be in for some disappointment unfortunately.

As you may know, Bandai Namco is the publisher of Supermassive Games’ episodic series of horror games, The Dark Pictures Anthology. The next instalment in the series – House of Ashes – was announced shortly after the previous instalment – Little Hope – released last year October. We already know a fair amount about it thanks to some trailers, but we’re about to know a bit more about it apparently.

According to a tweet from the official E3 account, the Bandai Namco livestream scheduled for later today is called Bandai Namco Presents: House of Ashes. No prizes given to those who can guess what the presentation will be about!

Elden Ring – the much-anticipated fantasy RPG by FromSoftware (and published by Bandai) – was finally given a release date of January 21, 2022, last week at the Summer Game Fest. Fans also got treated to some gameplay footage for the first time, after the long wait since the game was first announced at E3 2019.

Whilst the Summer Game Fest reveal probably did nothing to sate fans’ appetite for more Elden Ring news, that’s probably why we’re likely not getting anything more at Bandai’s E3 presentation today.

Meanwhile, fans of The Dark Pictures Anthology won’t be too displeased with this news. House of Ashes will be the third out of eight episodic releases in the series. The interactive horror will take place in 2003 at the tail-end of the Iraq War, when Special Forces unexpectedly unearth a buried Sumerian temple housing all sorts of ancient horrors.

To find out more about what Bandai and co. have in store for us, you can tune into the livestream today via YouTube or Twitch at the following times (varying according to different timezones):

  • 2:25pm PST
  • 4:25pm CST
  • 5:25pm EST
  • 9:25pm GMT
  • 10:25pm BST
  • 11:25pm CEST
  • 6:25am JST on June 16

House of Ashes releases on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X|S on October 22, 2021.

Source: Read Full Article