Watch Star Wars Rise of Skywalker "never-before-seen" footage in Fortnite

Fortnite is well known for its live in-game events.

Whilst the majority of Fortnite events have centred on game-changing moments that dramatically alter the map, creators Epic Games have on occasion tried plenty of non-gaming events too.

For instance, earlier this year, DJ Marshmello hosted his own in-game concert which saw 10 million people tune in for the virtual performance.

They even managed to turn the big season changeover into a worldwide event, by essentially turning itself off for a couple of days for the now infamous 'Blackhole' event.

Later today on Saturday, December 14th Epic Games will be hoping to top themselves once again.

How? They'll be hosting a world premiere from the new Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker movie ahead of its December 20th release.

Director J.J. Abrams has said they'll be showing "never-before-seen Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker footage".

Is it a new trailer? A new scene? No one quite knows, but we'll be hoping it's something action-packed.

There's also much more expected to occur, with several Fortnite x Star Wars leaks, skins and more already revealed.

Whether you're a first time player, or completely new to the game, read on to find out how to watch Fortnite's Star Wars event today.

How to watch Fortnite’s exclusive Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker clip today?

The Fortnite x Star Wars event is happening in-game so you'll need to make sure you download Fortnite Battle Royale on your gaming platform of choice. Don't worry, it's free.

So that's either: PS4, Xbox One, PC, Nintendo Switch or Mobile.

When you've downloaded the game you'll want to start playing the game later today.

The Fortnite Star Wars event begins at 1.30pm eastern time, which is 10.30am pacific time and 6.30pm UK time.

This, however, is just when players can start jumping into the game, but the Fortnite Star Wars event will actually start at 2pm eastern, 11am pacific and 7pm GMT.

The event will be screened at 'Risky Reels', which is a sort of drive-in cinema location found in the game.

During The Game Awards 2019, Epic Games worldwide creative director Donald Mustard teased that there would be some sort of involvement from director J.J. Abrams.

So we would suggest playing early in the event that JJ does do some sort of live pre-show before the film begins.

Where is Risky Reels in Fortnite Chapter 2?

Whether you've played Fortnite or not, we're going to assume you have no idea where to find Risky Reels in Fortnite Chapter 2.

Equally, it might be you used to know where Risky Reels was, but not where the location is found in the game since it became Chapter 2 and introduced a new map.

Risky Reels used to be a named area located in the northeast corner of the map. However, since Chapter 2, Risky Reels is no longer shown on the map.

You'll now find Risky Reels slap bang in the middle of the map, slightly west of Frenzy Farm.

We've added a map below to help you find your way.

Read More

Latest Games News

  • ​Red Dead Redemption 2 Online Update
  • ​Crash Bandicoot Worlds Game Awards News
  • Batman Arkham Legacy Game Awards News
  • Zelda Breath of the Wild 2 Game Awards
  • Smash Bros Ultimate Fighters Pass 5 DLC
  • Resident Evil 3 Remake Demo coming soon
  • When is Apex Legends Christmas Event
  • Xbox One free games news
  • PS5 Pro release due 2024
  • GTA Online: How to start Casino Heist?
  • FIFA 20 FUTMAS Release date & start time
  • ​Fortnite update 11.30 leaked skins

Source: Read Full Article