Watch Today’s Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Multiplayer Reveal Here

Activision is due to unveil our first official look at Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War multiplayer gameplay later today – you can tune in to the official livestream right here.

If you’d like to see what Black Ops Cold War multiplayer is like for yourself, you can tune into the livestream by watching the video embedded below. The stream kicks off at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST.

For those unacquainted with the game, Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is the next instalment in the Call of Duty franchise. Set during the Cold War era (obviously), the upcoming shooter is due to feature a traditional multiplayer mode on top of being closely connected to the astronomically successful Call of Duty: Warzone.

This year’s Call of Duty’s multiplayer component is being headed up by Treyarch, known as the developer behind each of the series’ iconic Black Ops titles. We already know that Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is due to be a direct sequel to the original Black Ops game, which launched back in 2010.

It’s worth mentioning that Treyarch also invented the illustrious Zombies mode way back when it was introduced in Call of Duty: World at War. So, on top of getting a look at its version of traditional multiplayer and potentially learning about how Black Ops Cold War will be connected with Warzone, we could potentially get a look at the next Call of Duty game’s take on barricading windows and Pack-a-Punching your way to round 100 and beyond.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is scheduled to release on November 13, 2020. It will be available to play on PC, PS4, and Xbox One, and will see next-gen upgrades for both PS5 and Xbox Series X.

Unlike the majority of other next-gen upgrades, Black Ops Cold War on PS5 and Xbox Series X will not be free. Instead, you’ll have to pay a $10 fee to redeem your current-gen version on a next-gen console, or pay $70 for the full game.

Source: Read Full Article