A Total War Saga: Troy Is Free To Own At Epic, But Only For Today

A Total War Saga: Troy just launched on the Epic Games Store, and it’s free to claim for 24 hours. You have until tomorrow, August 14, at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET to snag the latest entry in Creative Assembly’s popular strategy series before it’s sold for its $50 list price.

Total War Saga: Troy’s story was inspired by Homer’s epic poem Illiad and chronicles the Trojan War. The trajectory of the war between Troy and Greece relies on your choice of the eight factions you control, each of which have its own story beats. Like other “Saga” entries, Troy focuses on one pivotal historical moment instead of a lengthy era.

For those unfamiliar with the Total War games, they offer a clever blend of turn-based strategy and real-time tactics combat, with a heavy emphasis on resource management. Total War Saga: Troy is exclusive to the Epic Games Store for one year. While it’s only available on PC at the moment, the giveaway extends to the Mac edition of the game, which will release soon. So Mac users should claim Total War Saga: Troy even though they cannot play today.

Total War Saga: Troy isn’t the only free game at Epic you can claim right now. Don’t forget to pick up Wilmot’s Warehouse before the free games lineup refreshes at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET. A new pair of free games at Epic go live this morning: Remnant: From the Ashes and The Alto Collection.

Best Deals This Week

  • Get $174 Worth Of Steam Games For $15 In New Bundle
  • PlayStation Store Kicks Off Huge July PS4 Games Sale
  • PS5 Pre-Order Guide: Retail Listings, DualSense Controller Info, And More
  • Here's Where You Can Get A Nintendo Switch Lite
  • All The Free Game Promotions You Can Claim On PS4, Xbox One, PC, And More
  • Best Budget Monitors Under $200 – Cheap Monitors For Working From Home

Source: Read Full Article