Microsoft E3 2019: Xbox Conference Date, Time, Predictions, First-Party Games and Announcements

Microsoft E3 Xbox Press Conference Details

Microsoft’s E3 press conference will be held on Sunday, June 9, at 1:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM ET / 9:00 PM BST / 6:00 AM AEST (6/10). For details on the other conferences, check out the official E3 2019 schedule.

How to Watch the Microsoft E3 Xbox Press Conference

  • Desktop Computer
  • Phone or Tablet
  • IGN’s iOS App
  • IGN’s Android App
  • IGN’s Apple TV App
  • IGN’s PlayStation 4 App
  • IGN’s Xbox One App
  • IGN’s Roku App | IGN’s Kindle Fire TV App
  • IGN’s YouTube Channel
  • IGN’s Twitch Channel
  • IGN’s Facebook Channel
  • IGN’s Pluto TV Channel
  • IGN’s Mixer Channel

Microsoft Xbox Pre-E3 Announcements

Microsoft has had a busy pre-E3, likely signaling a packed press conference on June 9. The company’s E3-caliber announcements kicked off in March, when it confirmed Xbox Live would come to Switch, beginning with Studio MDHR’s beloved shoot ’em up, Cuphead.

On the hardware front, Microsoft just announced a new, deep purple variation of Xbox One S that will be part of a special edition Fortnite bundle. More notably, the Xbox One S All-Digital Edition was announced in April with a $250 USD price tag — $50 less than the standard Xbox One S. It comes bundled with a 1TB hard drive and digital download codes for Minecraft, Sea of Thieves, and Forza Horizon 3, and while it’s far from the cheapest SKU on the market, the Xbox E3 sale has it marked down an additional $50.

Team Xbox also pledged to continue building upon its PC gaming support, recently detailing several ways it will improve its presence on the platform. Among those plans are the introduction of Xbox Game Pass on PC, a commitment to releasing Microsoft games on Steam, and more flexible developer tools. More info on the company’s bolstered PC support will be revealed during its E3 press conference.

But perhaps the most notable announcement Microsoft made ahead of E3 2019 is its newly established partnership with Sony. According to a memorandum of understanding signed by the two companies, Microsoft and Sony will “explore joint development of future cloud solutions in Microsoft Azure to support their respective game and content-streaming services.” President and CEO of Sony’s PlayStation division Jim Ryan since said the signing of the MOU was, at least in part, a reaction to Google Stadia.

Microsoft Xbox E3 Predictions and First-Party Plans







Source: Read Full Article