PS4: PSN Name Changes Finally Available

Update: PSN ID changes are now live in North America, Europe, and Australia for all PS4 users. We’ve got a walkthrough on how to change your PSN name, but Sony has warned that some games have issues after changing your ID. While the number is somewhat limited, you should check it out before committing to a change, as the problems […]

Read more

Sony Files Patent for VR-Compatible Prescription Glasses

Sony has filed a patent for VR-compatible prescription glasses that would theoretically work with PlayStation VR and would utilize eye tracking to help improve performance for those who use corrective lenses. As reported by Siliconera, this patent looks to solve the issue of improper eye tracking while using prescription glasses with VR headsets. Due to the glasses’ lenses, the “direction […]

Read more

For Honor Replaces Warriors With Rabbids for 24 Hours

Ubisoft has added gangs of armoured Rabbids to For Honor for a 24 hour limited-time event. The hyper-active, buck-toothed creatures are pretty much Ubisoft’s mascot, and they will be acting as enemies and storming the gates in For Honor until 9pm PT / midnight ET / 5am UK / 2pm AEST. You’ve not got long to get involved, but anyone […]

Read more

Sony to stop selling PS4 game download codes in shops

Shops will still be able to sell codes for DLC, season passes, virtual currency, and PSN credit but as of 1 April the practice will end for full-priced games – although whatever stock shops have left they’ll still be able to sell that. Sony’s explanation for why they’re doing it is that it’s, ‘in order to continue to align key […]

Read more

How to play PS4 games on your iPhone with PS4 Remote Play

You can now play PlayStation 4 games on your iPhone with Sony’s official PS4 Remote Play app! You’ve been able to stream games for years with the unofficial R-Play app, but we’re happy to see official support from Sony itself. And for free! Just don’t get the impression that this is a replacement for your actual PS4. Yes, it lets […]

Read more